Canada's Next Top Model, Cycle 3

Canada's Next Top Model, Cycle 3, the third season of reality series Canada's Next Top Model, premiered on May 26, 2009 on CTV. Jay Manuel returned for his second season as the host.
Cycle 3 features 11 women competing to be able to win a $100,000 beauty contract with Procter & Gamble (P&G Beauty), a modeling contract with Elmer Olsen Model Management, and a feature editorial spread in FASHION Magazine. Encore presentations of the show air on A-Channel, Star! and FashionTelevisionChannel.
Production of Canada's Next Top Model wrapped at the end of March 2009. Cycle 3 was filmed in Toronto, Ontario, and the panel judges are Fashion Television’s Jeanne Beker, supermodel Yasmin Warsame, and Montréal photographer Mike Ruiz. Nolé Marin returns as creative director for the show.
This cycle's tagline is "It's time to break the mould!"
The finale aired on July 14, 2009 in which Meaghan DeWarrenne-Waller defeated Linsay Willier and won the competition.
20 finalists meet in Toronto, when they find that they are standing on 20 numbers. Jay picks 9 numbers and claims that those 9 are "real models, while the remaining 11 believe that they are no longer in the competition, but Jay then reveals that the 9 women he picked are truly real models and that the 11 of them actually are in the competition. Later, the 11 official contestants have their first challenge where they pose with the following animals:
They also find out that they're being photographed by Nigel Barker in the style of 80s glamour.
Alexandra quit after the photo shoot with the reasoning that she was in an apparent accident before the show, some believe it was because her photoshoot didn't go well. The Judges did not seem impressed or to believe her reasons for leaving the show. Jill lands in the bottom two for not working her best assets despite a good photo. The judges gave her a second chance and eliminated Tiffany because the judges feel like that she didn't have any passion for the competition.


Post a Comment